top of page

Day 5 + 6, Heroes to zero


Hey guys.

So I've missed out on two days. I know that the topics are optional but I felt like I shouldn't stray from the direct challenege, but the issue is that I don't really have anyone that I look up to, so I think a full blog on something I don't have much to say on would be quite difficult, the same goes with a struggle that I went throguh, I've had hardship yes, but compared to some people my life has been easy sailings. So I've decided to include both in one.

Although I don't have people that I admire, I do have people that I respect, like my mum.

My mum raised me to be very indipendant, I can go months without speaking to her and I know when we do have a chat, nothing is different, it'll be a case of

Me; "Ti'n iawn? (You OK?)

Mam: Yndw diolch a chditha? (Yes thank you, and yourself?)

Me: Aye, gret. (Aye, great)

Then it follows with the reason for the call followed by random conversations, most likely on how drunk either of us was on the weekend.

Sorted!

Cause of the way she brought me up to be I don't tend to look at others and think I wanna be like them, I'm my own person, I want to be the best I can be.

There are definately people that I admire, but that's mainly from when I was a child. I was a huge fan of wrestling growing up, so each week I'd look forward to watch Kane be his bad ass self. These days I admire NFL players. Watching these guys put their body on the line for a sport they love is pretty amazing, the tackling is real at least haha.

I was lucky enough to get a free ticket from work to the wrestling at the London O2 a few weeks ago, childhood complete when Kane came in! Unfortunately he didn't do the flame turnbuckle at the end :(. Watch the Big Show run away like a bitch though :P.

Now I look forward to the Seahawks every week from September and hopefully all the way to February (Superbowl).

I saved up for more than two years to go to Seattle to watch the Seahawks v Steelers with my buddy thats a Steelers fan, the game was amazing, he was not happy;

The Seattle story will be told in due time :).

Now for the zero part of the blog.

There was a time in my life that was pretty tough but again because of the way my mum raised me I tried not to let it affect me because there was nothing I could do about it but move on.

The photo in the heading was during this difficult time. So this is the low down. This was around September 2010 In a space of about 6-8 weeks my Uncle died, my Grandmother had a stroke (she's ok now), my Step Dad had a stroke while driving a bus and crashed and got a brain haemmorhage (he's ok now), my cat of 16 years died then my girlfriend at the time left me after she cheated on me with a friend of mine.

Now I realize that is a lot of shit to happen in such a small space of time, each event I kept saying it can't get worse than this, but it did.

So during this time, as you expect I went drinking quite a lot, 3-5 times a week most of the time. Which might not be the best of ideas, but that's what happens.

During this time, I started to hang out with a lot of differet groups of friends, including my now fiance. It was fun time, to hang out with all my friends and just forget about everything that was happening, I did kinda forget about my university work which was probaly a bad thing, but I don't really regret anything. I know now a lot of different people, and even though it was years ago, I'm still in touch with them.

So I guess what I'm saying is when bad things happen in your life, just remember there's nothing you can do but move on, things always have a way of working out, it just depends on how quickly you want it to go by.

Thanks for readig guys.

Bryn

Checkout my Instagram


RECENT POSTS:
bottom of page