top of page

Day 9. A personal legacy.


Day 9.

Today we've been asked what kind of legacy we want to leave behind.

I would love for my ideas to stick, I would love my ways to make an impact on the world. Of course it will always depend on the kind of business with how it would affect the world.

My idea of helping people experience the wildlife of the world together will not make the world a better place but hopefully my way of thinking, my views on things in life will influrence others the same way.

As mentioned before, people tend not to mix with others unless needed. You see it all the time, you see nationalities stick with each other in other countries when travelling. People find safety in their own.

I want to break this trend. People from all over want and feel the same things in life, why can't we all experience this together as individuals.

A lot of people say we are the same and there is no need to fight each other. Yes that's true we don't need to fight each other but I disagree that we are all the same. We are all different, this is what makes us interesting. The world would be a boring place if we were all the same. The fact that we have different ways of doing things is what makes us individuals.

Think of the days when you were a child, remember how you knew everyone in your area? Remember how the shopkeeper knew your name? I would love to be rememberd like that. To stop in places I have only been a few times before yet to feel like I've been everday of my life, for the locals of every town, of every city that I visited to treat me as their own, to help others experience what they have to offer in their life, in their country in their community with no question. The only thing that would be asked in return would be respect and the promise to do the same when possible.


RECENT POSTS:
bottom of page