top of page

Day 7. My Ritual. Sort of.....


Day 7.

So day 7 Regina has asked us to blog about the first 80 minutes of my day. Is there a pattern?

To be honest, the first 80 minutes of my day is just like everyone elses.

I don't sleep very well, I usually get on average of about 4hours a night so when it comes to the morning I try to wake up as late as possible just so that I can get that little extra amount of sleep.

So when I wake up I just wash, I change into my cycling gear, I pack my work clothes in my bag and have a panad (cuppa) and have a sit down for about 10min watching 3rd rock from the sun before beginning my 30min journey to work.

As soon as I get to work I have a sit down and have my cereal while I check my emails before clocking in at 9.30am.

Pretty exiting stuff right?

I think a daily routine is quite dangerous, I feel if I did do the same thing over and over every day, I'll get stuck doing it and it might be difficult to break the pattern, which will make a big new decision quite hard to accept.

Now a weekly routine, that's different. I think when you plan out things with other like minded people, it can be good for you, especially if you find yourself doing the same thing before and after work each day. Don't put yourself in a mind trap, escape your thoughts every now and again.

Each Sunday, I meet with other Seahawks fans in Leicester Square and enjoy some Football, beer and chicken wings, that's the good life. Been a Seahawk fan for 8 years now and this season is the first time I've had the chance to watch games with other Seahawk fans, it's been a good season. Unfortunately two have gone back to the states and the last one might be gone before next season. Sad times.

What routine would you want to have?

I think the routine of a mountain view each sunrise/sunset would suite me quite nicely.

Thanks for reading.

Check out more of my photos on my Instagram page.


RECENT POSTS:
bottom of page